Skip to content

Sounds-Write Initial Code: Main Collection decodable stories (Set 1: 14 titles, Units 1-7)

$75.00 incl. GST

Set of 14 titles.
Each book is 8 pages long (and one of the books is 16 pages long).

Matched to phoneme units 1-7 of the Initial Code – see below for focus sounds and book titles.

Aimed at: beginning readers in NZ Year 0-1.

See a video walkthrough of the books further down this page ⬇︎⬇︎

Only 4 left in stock

SKU: SWIC-MC1 Categories: ,

The books in the Initial Code Main Collection will enable children to practice the literacy skills they are learning, and to gain fluency and reading stamina. Children will enjoy the colourfully-illustrated stories.

There are 24 titles for the Initial Code – this set comprises the first 14 titles, matching Units 1-7 of the Initial Code.

Sounds-Write decodable books are written to provide engaging and plentiful practice opportunities to learners. Sounds-Write books can be used by anyone teaching children to read: they match perfectly to the Sounds-Write teaching scope and sequence, or may be used as supplementary books providing more variety, practice and reading material when using a different scope and sequence.

Initial Code UnitFocus soundsBook Title
1a i m s tTim, Tam and Sam
2n o pIs it Sam?
3b c g hSam’s pip
The can man
4d e f vThe hens
Meg’s pet pig
5k l r uTom and Sam
Kim’s big red cat
6j w zJim is fed up
Tim’s pets
7x y ff ll ssThe bin men
The mud pit


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sounds-Write Initial Code: Main Collection decodable stories (Set 1: 14 titles, Units 1-7)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *